A few bites


Just some quick thoughts/elaborations…

I miss peanut butter.  I think a part of me is dying due to lack of its crunchy goodness.  Peanut butter and good pizza (Carbones).  And to-go coffee.   On a related note, I found a teeny tiny little metal water bottle to bring to work with me and everyone is asked me about it…they hadn’t seen one before.  I stumbled across it in a camping section of a large Target-esque store.

Apparently after 2 days of straight 40 km/hr winds we are rewarded with the most beautiful day ever!  After my 2-hour work day I went for a run/walk on the Paseo Maritimo armed with my ipod strapped to my arm.  Not only did I only see 2 other people with headphones, but they were both holding their mp3 players int their hands.  And another note on technology.  CELL PHONES DO NOT RULE PEOPLE’S LIVES.  You never ever ever ever see people walking down the street texting or driving “talking to themselves.”  Phones don’t ring in restaurants and people don’t even have their phones out when at a bar.  It’s a breath of fresh air!

I am planning an “International Thanksgiving” with friends that will be held at my apartment.  Another American girl and I are planning it.  We have managed to find all of the essential food except for cranberries and the turkey.  When I asked a co-worker where I could buy pavo he looked at me like I was crazy!

We have also booked our European adventure…It goes something like this…Paris, Luxembourg, Belgium, Amsterdam, Prague,  Budapest, Madrid, HOME…It should be amazing!

Well, I’m off to get my hair cut now…should be interesting trying to communicate “bangs” and “layers!”

This entry was posted in Living Abroad. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

