I’m dreaming of a white christmas


As I ate my delicious breakfast of an English muffin and Pedialyte this morning, I couldn’t help but wonder…Is it really Christmas?  I have spent the last 24 hours worshiping the porcelain gods and hibernating under layers of seemingly defective blankets.  And so this is Christmas.  And what have I done?  Nada.  Last year Al and I sat in our hotel room in Paris (I know, que terrible) and participated in gift opening over Skype.  At least there was snow there!  I can’t help but feel let down by old man winter.

On a more upbeat note, Al and I leave for Chicago tomorrow, then off to New York for New Year’s Eve.  The holidays aren’t over yet, and if NY can’t give me my holiday cheer back, I don’t know what can!  Baxter wishes everyone a Wagnificent Holiday!

Click here for a sample of what I missed this year 😦

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

