Sunday FUNday?


I believe pop culture has been a bit too optimistic with its advertisement of “Sunday.” However cute, Sunday is not equivalent to Funday.  So I begrudgingly am offering them some terms that more accurately reflect the second most hated day of the week…

1) Trist-day (rhymes with priest-day)
2) Glumday
3) Hohumday
4) Bumday (not the British holiday)
5) Crumday (not to be confused with Crumbday)

And finally, Punday.  Lol.

Caveat: I’m sure I’m not the first to come up with these, but they are purely untainted from my brain as I lay here in bed. 

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

