Cure For the Weekday Woes


While I have been keeping busy on the weekends with weddings, parties, and road trips  I have found I have an excessive amount of free time during the week.  I can only clean and do house projects so much!  So I have been spending lots of time running and cooking.  (Right now it’s WAY too cold to run, so I’m blogging instead 🙂  Together, the two activities have been helping me shape a healthier lifestyle that is also cost-efficient.

While none of my cooking experiences have been complete failures, some have proved tastier than others.  Here are some of my successes…

  • Hummus, arugula, goat cheese and sun-dried tomato quesadillas (cream cheese optional).  Love the strong flavors!
  • Pan-fried cantaloupe and honey served over cottage cheese (safe for my oral allergy syndrome)
  • Spinach-chicken burgers with a lemon, sun-dried tomato aioli (and I don’t even like mayo)
  • Arugula, cherry tomatoes, and goat cheese pasta (add a little garlic, salt, pepper, and olive oil for a quick, healthy dinner)
  • Chickpea, sweet potato, and rice stew (great aroma, awesome combination of herbs and spices like coriander and cilantro)
  • Beef stir-fry with fresh ginger and toasted sesame seeds (yes, I actually made beef)
  • Homemade granola bars and oatmeal (the possibilities are endless!)
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

